Doña Ana Community College DACC Home Click Here for NMSU

MyNMSU • Canvas • Phone Directory • Intranet • Outlook Web Access

Search with Bing™

Professional Development Opportunities

  • DACC is suppportive of faculty and staff professional development. Your supervisor can provide additional information. One method of development is attending seminars, workshops, and conferences.
  • The conferences listed below may be of interest; they are not necessarily endorsed by administration.
  • If you want to add a conference to this page please contact Denise Lilley at 528-7220 or denisel@nmsu.edu. All conferences posted on this page must be approved through the AVPAA's office before listing.

 

What Starts Ends Where
Quality Matters Regional Conference " The Lanscape of Quality" Thursday, April 24, 2014 Friday, April 25, 2014 Santa Fe, NM
The Las Cruces Conference on Leadership Development and Team Building Thursday, May 01, 2014 Thursday, May 01, 2014 Hilton Garden Inn (2550 Don Roser Drive), Las Cruces, NM
NISOD 2014 Call for Proposals Sunday, May 25, 2014 Wednesday, May 28, 2014 Austin, Texas
The Teaching Professor Conference Friday, May 30, 2014 Sunday, June 01, 2014 The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel, Boston, MA
2014 Achieving Excellence in CTE: The National Career Clusters Institute Monday, June 16, 2014 Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, Phoenix, AZ
International Educational Technology Conference (IETC) 2014 Wednesday, September 03, 2014 Friday, September 05, 2014 Chicago, IL
Call for Proposals: Stem Tech Conference Sunday, November 09, 2014 Wednesday, November 12, 2014 Hyatt Regency, Denver, CO

 

Opportunities With No End Date

What Where
Assessment Leadership Academy From Western Association of Schools and Colleges Online
National Student Leadership Diversity Convention Conferences New Orleans: April 12, 2014; Chicago: April 26, 2014; New York City: July 31-Aug. 3, 2014
Call for Proposals for 2014 Achieving Excellence in CTE: The National Career Clusters Institute Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort Phoenix, AZ
Baldrige National Quality Program Gaithersburg, MD
Community College Leadership Certificate offered by University of Nebraska-Lincoln Lincoln, NB
Learning Resources Network (LERN) River Falls, WI